Clinical Care Groups


Clinical hospital services at the Trust are divided into three care groups

-       Clinical Support Services

-       Medical Care Group

-       Surgical Care Group

Each area manages their own unique specialty services. Details of each service can be accessed via the
A-Z of Services section on the homepage of the website. Contact details for each care group can be accessed via the links above or to the left of the screen.

Patients are eligible for free NHS treatment at St Helens and Knowsley Teaching hospitals NHS Trust if they are: Ordinarily resident in the UK or: Overseas visitors, but entitled to free NHS services under the National Health Service (Charges to Overseas Visitors) Regulations

Sign In