Surgical Care Group

​​​Please find a list below of all Surgical Care Group contacts​

Role  NameSpeciality
Assistant Director of Operations

Phil Nee
phil.nee@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 4181

Surgical Care
Clinical Director

General Surgery
Clinical Director

Hosea Gana
hosea.gana@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2318 

Urology
Directorate Manager

Gwen Pantak
gwen.pantak@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2750 

General Surgery
Urology
Vascular

Divisional Director

Samantha Pedder
samantha.pedder@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1399

Surgical Care
Directorate Manager

​Craig Downes
craig.downes@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2639

​Orthopaedics
ENT
​Clinical Director

Mr Jordi Ballester
jordi.ballester@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 290 4234

​Orthopaedics
Clinical Director

Vel Nandpalan
vel.nandapalan@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 646621

ENT
Clinical Director 

Alex Benson
alex.benson@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1864

Burns & Plastics
Directorate Manager

Anne Stott 
anne.stott@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1914 

Gynaecology Administration
Admissions

Directorate Manager

Tracey Walker
tracey.walker@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1294

Burns & Plastics
Clinical Director

Tennyson Idama
tennyson.idama@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1736

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Directorate Manager

John Clayton
john.clayton@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2612

Theatres & Anaesthetics
Pain Clinic
Decontamination

Clinical Director

Paul Atherton
paul.atherton@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1268

Theatres & Anaesthetics           
Pain Clinic Decontamination

Head of Midwifery

Susan Ainsworth
susan.ainsworth@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1734

Obstetrics & Midwifery
Head of Quality

Claire Blackman 
claire.blackman@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 290 4396

Surgical Care Group
Associate Directorate Manager

​Clare Jones
clare.jones3@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1934

​Administration
Admissions
Gynaecology
General Surgery
Urology

Associate Directorate Manager​Pat Lewis
pat.lewis@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1915
​Burns & Plastics
Orthopaedics
ENT
Theatres
Pain
Anaesthetics

Patients are eligible for free NHS treatment at St Helens and Knowsley Teaching hospitals NHS Trust if they are: Ordinarily resident in the UK or: Overseas visitors, but entitled to free NHS services under the National Health Service (Charges to Overseas Visitors) Regulations

Sign In