Surgical Care Group

​​​Please find a list below of all Surgical Care Group contacts​

Role  NameSpeciality
Assistant Director of Operations

Phil Nee
phil.nee@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 4181

Surgical Care
Clinical Director

Mike Scott 
mike.scott@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2339

General Surgery
Clinical Director

Hosea Gana
hosea.gana@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2318 

Urology
Directorate Manager

Lee McMenamy
lee.mcmenamy@sthk.nhs.uk
 0151 430 2750 

Orthopaedics / ENT
Divisional Director

Mike Manning
mike.manning@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1399

Trauma and Orthopaedics
Clinical Director

Mr Vel Nandapalan Vel.Nandapalan@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 646621

ENT
Clinical Director 

Mr Jordi Ballester
Jordi.Ballester@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 290 4234

Orthopaedics
Directorate Manager

Anne Stott 
anne.stott@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1914 

Gynaecology Neurosurgery Administration Admissions
Directorate Manager

Tracey Walker
tracey.walker@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1294

Burns & Plastics
Clinical Director

Paul McArthur
paul.mcarthur@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1664

Burns & Plastics
Directorate Manager

Tina Bogle
Tina.Bogle@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1761

Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Clinical Director

Tennyson Idama
tennyson.idama@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1736

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Directorate Manager

John Clayton
John.Clayton@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2612

Theatres & Anaesthetics          Pain Clinic Decontamination

Clinical Director

Paul Atherton
paul.atherton@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1268

Theatres &  Anaesthetic            Pain Clinic Decontamination
Directorate Manager 

Gwen Pantak
Gwen.Pantak@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2750

General Surgery Urology Vascular
Head of Quality

Alison Kennah
Alison.Kennal@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1460

Surgical Care Group

Patients are eligible for free NHS treatment at St Helens and Knowsley Teaching hospitals NHS Trust if they are: Ordinarily resident in the UK or: Overseas visitors, but entitled to free NHS services under the National Health Service (Charges to Overseas Visitors) Regulations

Sign In