Medical Care Group

​​Please find a list below of all members of the Medical Division

Role​Name​Speciality
​Divisional Medical Director​Dr Ash Bassi
Ash.Bassi@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 290 4280
​​​Medicine
Deputy Director of Operations - Medicine​Amanda Farrell

Amanda.Farrell@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1597

​Medical Care Group / Medicine
Directorate ManagerJanet Sumner janet.sumner@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1850/1326

Intermediate Care, Department of Medicine for Older People, Palliative Care and Stroke
Clinical DirectorDr Andy Ashton 

andy.ashton@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1063

​Emergency Care
Directorate Manager​Ian Young
ian.young@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1326

Respiratory, Haematology, Cardiology
​​Assistant Director of Operations/Elective CareDiane Stafford diane.stafford@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1326

​Medical Care
Clinical Director

​Ascanio Tridente
Ascanio.Tridente@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 290 1421

Critical Care

​Interim Directorate ManagerSusan Thong
susan.thong@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 2478

​Paediatrics 
Assistant Director of Emergency Care

​John Foo
John.Foo@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 676 5218

​Emergency Care
Clinical Director

Dr Maysara Aziz
Maysara.Aziz@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1411

​Paediatrics 
Clinical DirectorDr Sanjee Meenak 
sanjee.meenak@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1224 

​Medicine for Older People and Stroke
Head of Nursing and Quality

Sue Talbot-Crosby
Sue.TalbotCrosby@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 816 460

Medicine
​Clinical Director​Dr Toby Nicholson
toby.nicholson@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1825
​Haematology
​Clinical Director​Ragit Varia
Ragit.Varia@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 478 7739
​Acute Medical Unit
Clinical Director​Dr Abdullah Mohammed
abdullah.mohammed@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1041
​Cardiology
​Clinical Director​Simon Twite
simon.twite@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1844
​Respiratory
Clinical Director​Sue Priestley
Sue.Priestley@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1713
​Gastroenterology
Clinical Director​Dr Abba Alkali
abba.alkali@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 64 66 10
​Dermatology
Clinical Director​Dr Rikki Abernethy
rikki.abernethy@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 64 66 12
​Rheumatology
Directorate ManagerBongi Gbadebo
Bongi.Gbadebo@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 2490
​Patient Flow, Acute Medical Unit
​Directorate Manager​Jennifer Owen
Jennifer.Owen5@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 646159
​Sexual Health, Dermatology, Rheumatology
​Lead Nurse / Manager​​Kim Sims
kim.sims@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1490
Critical Care

Patients are eligible for free NHS treatment at St Helens and Knowsley Teaching hospitals NHS Trust if they are: Ordinarily resident in the UK or: Overseas visitors, but entitled to free NHS services under the National Health Service (Charges to Overseas Visitors) Regulations

Sign In