Medical Care Group

​​Please find a list below of all members of the Medical Division

Role​Name​Speciality
​Divisional Medical Director​Dr Julie Hendry
julie.hendry@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1899
​​​Medicine
Interim Deputy Director of Operations - Medicine​Jenny Farley 
jenny.farley@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1677

​Medical Care Group / Medicine
Directorate ManagerJanet Sumner janet.sumner@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1850/1326

Intermediate Care, Department of Medicine for Older People, Palliative Care and Stroke
Clinical DirectorDr Andy Ashton 

andy.ashton@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1063

​Emergency Care
Divisional Medical DirectorDr Julie Hendry julie.hendry@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1899

​Medicine
Directorate Manager​Ian Young
ian.young@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1326

Respiratory, Haematology, Cardiology, Dermatology, Rheumatology
Directorate ManagerDiane Stafford diane.stafford@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1326

​Acute Medicine, GPAU, Ambulatory Care, Gastroenterology/Endoscopy, Diabetes/Endocrinology and General Medicine
Clinical DirectorDr Tushar Mahambrey
tushar.mahambrey@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1421 

​Critical Care 
​Interim Directorate ManagerSusan Thong
susan.thong@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1634 

​Paediatrics 
Clinical DirectorDr Laweh Amegavie laweh.amegavie@sthk.nhs.uk 

0151 430 1634 

​Paediatrics 
Clinical DirectorDr Sanjee Meenak 
sanjee.meenak@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 430 1224 

​Medicine for Older People and Stroke
Head of Quality ​
Cathy Umbers cathy.umbers@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1254 
Medicine
​Clinical Director​Dr Toby Nicholson
toby.nicholson@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1825
​Haematology
​Clinical Director​Dr Peter Williams
peter.williams3@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 676 5869
​Acute Medical Unit
Clinical Director​Dr Abdullah Mohammed
abdullah.mohammed@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1041
​Cardiology
​Clinical Director​Simon Twite
simon.twite@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1844
​Respiratory
Clinical Director​Dr Ash Bassi
ash.bassi@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1252
​Gastroenterology
Clinical Director​Dr Abba Alkali
abba.alkali@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 64 66 10
​Dermatology
Clinical Director​Dr Rikki Abernethy
rikki.abernethy@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 64 66 12
​Rheumatology
Directorate Manager​Jane Marino
jane.marino@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1465
​Patient Flow
​Interim Directorate Manager​Tim New
tim.new@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 676 5218
​Emergency Access​
​Directorate Manager​Stuart Dobson
stuart.dobson@sthk.nhs.uk
01744 646 483
​Sexual Health
​Lead Nurse / Manager​​Kim Sims
kim.sims@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1490
​Critical Care

Patients are eligible for free NHS treatment at St Helens and Knowsley Teaching hospitals NHS Trust if they are: Ordinarily resident in the UK or: Overseas visitors, but entitled to free NHS services under the National Health Service (Charges to Overseas Visitors) Regulations

Sign In